Multiple Teams · Girls Basketball Sectional Preview

The Girls IHSAA 4A Sectional will be in North Vernon this week at Jennings County High School.  The Lady Devils (16-5) received a 1st round bye and will play the winner of the New Albany (7-12) vs. Seymour (11-8) game.  Should they win and advance to Saturday’s Championship Game they would probably tangle with the defending State Champion Bedford North Lawrence Stars.  Hoosier Hysteria at it’s finest.

GIRLS    Seymour High School logo  Evansville Bosse Bulldog logo  
Versus: Seymour or New Albany    
Location: Jennings County Sectional.  
Date: Friday, February 14.    
Series: 27-19 vs. Seymour, 40-32 vs. New Albany.
Last Met: 50-43 vs. Seymour (2/7), 46-37 vs. N.A. (1/24).
Notes: The Lady Devils are 55-37 all-time in IHSAA Tourney
action (began in 1976 with Sectional at Silver Creek).  They
have won 14 Sectionals, 3 Regionals, 1 Semi-State and the
2011 State Championship.  JEFF is 12-13 vs. the Bulldogs in
tourney play and 2-1 vs. Seymour.    
If they advance and play (probably) defending State Champion
Bedford North Lawrence they would carry an all-time tourney
record of 6-1 vs. the Stars.    
Versus: Winner Jennings Co./(probably) Bedford N.L.
Location: Jennings County Sectional.  
Date: Saturday, February 15.    
Series: 31-11 vs. Jennings Co., 21-21 vs. Bedford N.L.
Last Met: 61-52 v. Jennings (11/29), 36-68 v. BNL (11/23).
Notes:    Indiana_High_School_Athletic_Association_(logo)

Information compiled by Pat Hennegan, Sports Information Director, Jeffersonville High School


The girls basketball team has won 14 Sectional Titles.  Below are the years and location of the Red Devils Sectional Championships.  Information provided by Jeffersonville High School Sports Information Director, Pat Hennegan.

Sectional Titles (14)
YEAR/LOCATION  Indiana_High_School_Athletic_Association_(logo)  
1976 Silver Creek  
1977 Silver Creek  
1979 Floyd Central  
1980 Floyd Central  
1989 Floyd Central  
1991 Floyd Central  
1994 Floyd Central  
1998 Floyd Central  
2003 Seymour  
2004 Floyd Central  
2006 Jeffersonville  
2007 Jennings County  
2009 Seymour  
2011 Bedford North Lawrence