News · HHC Boys Basketball Champions 2018-19


Jeffersonville, IN, March 12, 2019 – ( – The Hoosier Hills Conference Boys’ Basketball coaches recently met to select the All-Conference Team and Honorable Mention players.  The following individuals are:

ALL CONFERENCE TEAM:                                             HONORABLE MENTION:

Cobie Barnes, Floyd Central                                                   Darin Starks, Jeffersonville

Tre Coleman, Jeffersonville                                                    Trey Hourigan, New Albany

Derrick Stevenson, New Albany                                             Josh Pettit, Jennings County

Brayton Bailey, Bedford North Lawrence                            Tyler Boyer, Columbus East

Jake Heidbreder, Floyd Central                                             Drew Johnson, Columbus East

Jacob Jones, Jeffersonville                                                      Aaron Martin, Jennings County

Matthew Frost, Columbus East                                              Deavon Franklin, Jeffersonville

Julien Hunter, New Albany                                                     Will Lovings-Watts, Jeffersonville

Cooper Yancey, Madison                                                          Jathan Ritter, Bedford North Lawrence

McCall Ray, Bedford North Lawrence                                   Nick Winchell, Floyd Central


Team Champions:                                                      COACH OF THE YEAR:

Jeffersonville (6-1)                                                           Joe Luce, Jeffersonville

Floyd Central (6-1)                                                           Todd Sturgeon, Floyd Central


This marks Jeffersonville’s 11th Conference Championship since joining the Hoosier Hills Conference.  Previous year titles: 1983, 1984, 1991, 1993, 1996, 1999, 2000, 2006, 2012, and 2013.

Floyd Central earned their 5th Conference Championship since joining the Hoosier Hills Conference.  Previous year titles: 1979, 1986, 1989, 2018.

About The Hoosier Hills Conference:

The Hoosier Hills Conference was organized in April 1972.  Charter members were Bedford, Columbus East, Jennings County and Madison.  Admitted to the conference in August 1976 were Bloomington North, Floyd Central and New Albany.  Jeffersonville High School was admitted in 1979.  Bloomington North withdrew from the conference following the close of the 1981-1982 school year.  Seymour was admitted to the conference in January 1995 and began participating in the fall of 1996.